Notice of AGM

In keeping with Clause 6.4 of the Constitution (September 2014) all Members of the Temple Society Australia are herewith invited to attend the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the year ended 30th June 2017. 

Place: Templer Community Chapel 51 Elizabeth Street, Bayswater, Victoria 

Date: Sunday, September 17, 2017

Time: 10.30am (lunch will be provided)

Members unable to attend the meeting personally are requested to arrange for their representation by proxy. Proxy forms are available on the TSA website and from the Office upon request.

Members are reminded that it is an unstated, but implied condition of membership to attend the AGM. The meeting quorum is 10% of Members present in person which, on current numbers, equates to about 48.


1. Receipt and adoption of the Regional Council’s report on activities.

2. Report on the financial statements prepared by and for TSAL.

3. Election of TSA Regional Head, Regional Council (RC) and Focus Group (FG) members. Nomination forms are available on the TSA website and from the Office upon request.

3.1 Election of a TSA Regional Head for a term of five years, Mark Herrmann retiring by rotation.

3.2 Election of 1 Member Delegate for RC for a term of three years, Winfried Beilharz retiring by rotation.

3.3 Election of FG members (retiring by rotation) for Communication & Promotion (1 of – Renate Beilharz), Heritage & Culture (1 of – Dot Ware), Property Management (2 of – Winfried Beilharz, John Maddock), Sydney Community (1 of – Bev Leszinsky) and Welfare (2 of – Lisa Beilharz, Ashleigh Rutowicz) each for terms of three years.

A recent Structure Review Meeting agreed to merge the Youth and Social & Recreation FGs to a new Youth & Activities FG, with all current members continuing. Jon Breisch and Sven Stefanac retire by rotation this year (with Mieka Decker and Karyn Kinder in 2018 and Heinz Wagner, Lis Wennagel, Beate Kuerschner and James Kemper in 2019). Thus we seek to elect two FG members for Youth & Activities each for terms of three years.

In addition, Edith Riordan has resigned from the Heritage & Culture FG mid-term, necessitating a replacement for the balance of her term (2 years).

The Structure Review Meeting also agreed to reduce the number of FG members on the Communication & Promotion (from 4 to 3), Sydney Community (from 6 to 5) and Welfare (from 6 to 5) FGs. Note also that the Sydney Community FG has two co-opted members, the Welfare FG one, all on an annual basis.

4. Specific areas:

4.1 Aged Care

4.2 TGD

5. Annual Reports – Focus Groups and other

6. General Discussion

Download the Proxy Form

Download the Nomination Form

John Maddock, Secretary to Regional Council